Avon Bubble Bath and Midnight Prayers

HELLO EVERYBODY! Life was Good here on “The Rock” this week.

1. On Monday, I ate this Fish at a members home and I actually REALLY liked it. I cant remember what it was, but it was a fresh water fish.. and it was VERY yummy.. so to all you fish eaters out there.. I am making progress!!
2. I have officially synced into the “missionary pattern.”  I know this, because my body and brain just KNOW that before you do anything, you Pray!   And the other night, I woke up at 1:00 in the morning, and Sister Kiser and I both just rolled over and started praying for no apparent reason. Then I looked at the clock and was very excited that it was only 1 and not 6:30! haha!
3. Have any of you seen by Big Fat Greek Wedding? and the dad Gus uses Windex for everything?  Well, I totally met like a real life Gus.. except its a Woman, and it’s with Avon Bubbles!!   She literally uses them for EVERYTHING!!  She just uses different scents for different purposes!  Probably the funniest thing you will ever see.  There is a few bottles in every room of her house!!
4. I SAW THE MORGAN YOUNG WOMENS CHOIR!!  It was SO fun seeing all of the cute girls from Morgan singing at the Women’s Conference. I was just sitting there listening to the pretty music, then all the sudden I saw Kiah Jones, and I am like WHAT!!?  and then I saw a lot of you back home!    LOVE YOU ALL!!
5.We have been teaching this guy in Pasadena and he is just so awesome. He has been keeping all of our commitments and when we went back this week we had committed him to read some of the Book of Mormon and he told us that he cant read unless he has lots of light so he runs into his bedroom and comes out with this camo hat with a little light inside the rim of the hat and says, ” So i used this so that I could do it.” It was SO FUNNY!! Then we committed him to read 2 more chapters in the Book of Mormon and he was like,” that’s not enough, how about I read 4?”  We were like Okay!!  Then on Sunday he called us and said,”so I read 5 chapters and now I am reading them over again cause I don’t think I understood it as much as I want to but what does murmur mean?”  haha..  IT WAS SO AWESOME!!   I just wanted to cry happiness tears.  That my friends is MUSIC to a missionaries ears!! haha!
6. We are also working with this super sweet lady to get her reactivated and to the temple. We have been working with her on prayer because she wouldn’t do it due to the fact she felt awkward and she informed us that she has FINALLY STARTED PRAYING AGAIN!!  You don’t even know how happy that made me.  I about started crying right then and there. She is well on her way to the path of the temple.
GENERAL CONFERENCE WAS AMAZING!!! I hope that all of you got the chance to listen to General Conference, and if you didn’t, you definitely should get on and listen to it pronto cause it was just SO inspired of God!!
 Here are five of the things President Monson invited each of us to do to be better and to come closer to God:
  • Do more than just believe in Jesus Christ and His mission. Work to learn of Him in the scriptures, come to know Him through prayer, and continually use His power to repent and improve.
  • Know God’s laws and live them. It’s the only way to obtain true happiness.
  • Live the truth.
  • Share the truth.
  • Care for our bodies and our minds by observing principles set forth in the Word of Wisdom.

I also especially LOVED the talk given by David A. Bednar about how we can ‘Believe in Christ’, but do we ‘BELIEVE Christ’.   We can know about Christ, but do we KNOW him.   So many questions that each of us can and SHOULD ask ourselves daily.  I have been studying the Doctrine of Christ so much lately, and  have begun to realize how much it goes into EVERYTHING!  I challenge you all to read  2 Nephi 31 and look for the specific points of Doctrine of Christ in each verse.  It is fun, and you will learn how crucial it is in our salvation. AND  go read the talk ‘Fourth Floor, Last Door’ from the General Womens Session by Dieter F. Uchtdorf. 

 
 God “rewards those who earnestly seek him,” so we need to keep knocking. Don’t give up. Seek God with all your heart.
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Beautiful Newfoundland

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Love, Sister Kilmer 
Leave a Reply

