On the Road Again.. I Could’ve Waited to get on the Road Again

It has been SUCH a fun week! Our investigators are doing so well and it is so fun to watch them start to understand and find a love for the Gospel. Finding and Teaching people about the gospel is one of the most rewarding things you can ever do in your life.. Believe me!! We are teaching the CUTEST girl that is in university, she is 20 years old. Never been to church or anything like it in her entire life walked into her first church building this week for our Sunday service. It was so amazing to see the light in her eyes and the way she took in EVERYTHING that was said. It really allowed me to rethink how I feel or how I prepare for church on Sunday! The sacrament is the most important part of our church experience, yet for some of us (me especially), the sacrament is usually the point where we are the most distracted. Once the bread and water is passed we go back to our technology, We are planning out the week, and thinking about the roast at home waiting to be eaten. Elder Bednar said: The ordinance of the sacrament is a holy and repeated invitation to repent sincerely and to be renewed spiritually. The act of partaking of the sacrament, in and of itself, does not remit sins. But as we prepare conscientiously and participate in this holy ordinance with a broken heart and a contrite spirit, then the promise is that we may always have the Spirit of the Lord to be with us. And by the sanctifying power of the Holy Ghost as our constant companion, we can always retain a remission of our sins.

My hope and prayer is that you will all remember the importance of the sacrament and the purpose of our Sunday church worship. Just by simply partaking of the sacrament, we do not experience the sanctifying cleanse that the Lord Jesus Christ has to offer us. It is simply an invitation for us to repent always and remember our covenants made at baptism.  I Love all of you and wish you the best!!

Fun Facts for the Week:

I am getting transferred AGAIN to St.Stephen New Brunswick.. I am so excited to be back at the ocean!! So fun! I am going now to 9 companions in 8 transfers haha!! Still never had a companion longer than one transfer and now I am going to be in a trio with Sister Enright and Sister Ward.. I have got to meet so many amazing sisters though and I feel so blessed!! it is right on the border so I will get to go back and forth to the United states like every day.. I am just so excited to have the best of both worlds.. Kinder eggs and Poutine on one side of the border, and White Cheddar cheese ‘It’s’,  and Fruity Pebbles on the other… What more could you ask for 🙂

An old lady talking in church on Sunday started her talk.. “Maiwage.. Maiwage is what brings us togever today.” and I don’t think I have heard a sacrament meeting get so loud with laughter #theprincessbride

Sister Champ is going home and I am really sad.. 18 months just is not enough time.. I wanted to keep her but she said no.. haha!!:) I loved being her STL for the past 6 months!!

I am going to miss my Freddy-Town homies SO MUCH! To celebrate our last p-day together we spent the day in St.Andrews at the Wharf.. It has been so much fun serving in an area with so many missionaries! I have loved every second of it, but my city missionary life was short lived and back to the country life I go!!  Peace ​❤

 

  • Sister Champ is leaving me 😦
  • We go lighthouse knocking in Canada.. you never know!! haha
  • Gonna miss these hooligans
  • This is just me.. As a lobster!!
  • I don’t know about this one it was just cool!!
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Sister Champ is leaving me 😦

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I’m going to miss them

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Knocking on doors

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Me as a lobster

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Sister Kilmer

Leave a Reply

