Being The Answer to Somebody’s Prayer

 

Wow.. what a week! It has been so crazy, but entertaining!! It is getting really hot and humid around here! Haha.. I sometimes forget what it feels like to be dry!
  • First off, I hit hospital trip ’round four’ now for the mission!   haha!   I got a bug bite on my arm, and it got infected, and then turned into cellulitis up my whole arm.   It was not super pretty but I am happy to have it all taken care of now!
  • We were out tracting and we knocked on this super run down house and it looked like nobody lived there anymore, but we felt like we should just walk in.. weird I know but not for the people here..  So we did, and found another door so we knocked on it and met the cutest little old lady who had been praying for someone to find her.  She just lost her brother in law this week to a mistake made in a surgery!   It was so sad but It was such a miracle.
  • We had the BEST lesson with 2 of our investigators who are nearing their baptism right now, about finding answers through the Scriptures and through prayer, and as we were teaching her, she stops us and says “ya know, after our last lesson when I had my bad migraine and you prayed for it to go away, as soon as you walked out the door it was gone!”   We just smiled and her and then with a few tears in her eyes she went on to say,  “I also had 2 dreams about you girls this week too!”   We just didn’t even know what to say to her!   She was just so overtaken by the power of the Spirit!   It was beautiful!   One of my favorite things about being a missionary is the opportunity that we have to constantly be the answer to someones prayer!  The encouraging thing of course is that we don’t have to be a missionary to be an answer to somebody’s prayer!   We just need to listen to the promptings of the Spirit and be prepared to follow the guidance when it is given!
I cannot even begin to state how much I have learned from these past 11 months as a servant of the Lord!  There are days that I don’t even recognize myself because I have changed so much!  It is so amazingly true that if we give our will to God and we do the best we can, then the Savior through the power of his atonement can make up for the rest!  I was recently studying about Justice, Love, and Mercy and how they each come together in regards to the Atonement and it is amazing to feel and see just a glimpse of the love our Savior has for us!
 “That first Easter sequence of Atonement and Resurrection constitutes the most consequential moment, the most generous gift, the most excruciating pain, and the most majestic manifestation of pure love ever to be demonstrated in the history of this world. Jesus Christ, the Only Begotten Son of God, suffered, died, and rose from death in order that He could, like lightning in a summer storm, grasp us as we fall, hold us with His might, and through our obedience to His commandments, lift us to eternal life.” – Elder Holland
I hope each of you have a great week and remember I LOVE YOU ALL! ❤

 

Leave a Reply

